Written by:

Title Author


29 June 2017

ACRRM Award nominations now open.

Do you know of any outstanding ACRRM GPs working in rural and remote Australia who are dedicated to their communities or to the advancement of rural health? If you answered yes, consider nominating them for the Australia College of Rural and Remote Medicine (ACRRM) Awards.

This year, there are six categories open for nominations that will be presented at Rural Medicine Australia 2017 (RMA17) conference later this year, in partnership with the Rural Australia Doctors Association (RDAA). The categories include:

  • Life Fellowship
  • Honorary Fellowship
  • Honorary Membership
  • Distinguished Service Award
  • ACRRM-RDAA Peter Graham ‘Cohuna’ Award
  • ACRRM-RDAA Rural Registrar of the Year Award.

If you know someone who deserves recognition in one of the above categories, visit the ACRRM website to complete an online award nomination form.

Nominations close on Monday, 17 July 2017.

Back to Overview

Register to stay updated.

Exellence in Education & Training for General Practice